## Assembly & General Synod 2023 Planning Committees

# Assembly Planning Committee

The Rev. Susan Johnson (Co-Chair)	National Bishop The Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada
The Most Rev. Linda Nicholls (Co-Chair)	Primate The Anglican Church of Canada
Ms. Angela Chorney	Event Planner Dots & Crosses Event Management
Ms. Shannon Cottr <mark>ell</mark>	Executive Secretary for Governance The Anglican Church of Canada
Ms. Trina Gallop Blank	Assistant to the Bishop, Communications and Resource Generation The Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada
Mr. Kyle Giesbrecht	Director of Finance and Administration The Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada
The Rev. Dr. Larry Kochendorfer	Joint Anglican Lutheran Commission Co-Chair The Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada
The Ven. Alan T. Perry	General Sec <mark>ret</mark> ary The Anglican Church of Canada
The Ven. Tanya Phibbs	General Synod Planning Committee Chair The Anglican Church of Canada
The Rev. Canon Dr. Murray Still	Anglican Council of Indig <mark>enous</mark> Peoples Co-Chair The Anglican Church of Canada
Mr. Joseph Vecsi	Director, Communications & Information Resources The Anglican Church of Canada
The Very Rev. Peter Wall	Joint Anglican Lutheran Commission Co-Chair The Anglican Church of Canada
Thank you also to:	
The Rev. Paul Gehrs	Assistant to the Bishop, Justice and Ecumenical and Interfaith Relations The Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada
The Rev. Canon Dr. Scott Sharman	Animator for Ecumenical and Interfaith Relations The Anglican Church of Canada
Dr. Ryan Weston	Lead Animator, Public Witness for Social and Ecological Justice The Anglican Church of Canada

#### **General Synod Planning Committee**

The Ven. Tanya Phibbs Ms. Lisa Barry The Rev. Canon Dr. Grayhame Bowcott Mr. Brian Bukowski Ms. Angela Chorney Ms. Shannon Cottrell The Rev. Helen Dunn The Rev. Dr. Karen Egan The Ven. Dr. Pilar Gateman Ms. Camille George Johnson The Rev. Cynthia Haines Turner Ms. Ruth-Anne Marley Ms. Rita Matthews Ms. Judith Moses The Most Rev. Linda Nicholls The Ven. Alan T. Perry Mr. Shane Roberts Mr. Joseph Vecsi Mr. Chris Wood

Chair Senior Producer, Anglican Video 2025 Host Diocese Representative Manager, Web Event Planner, Dots & Crosses Event Management **Executive Secretary for Governance** Assembly Worship Committee Co-Chair Prolocutor Local Arrangements Committee Executive Assistant to the General Secretary 2019 General Synod Planning Committee Member Local Arrangements Committee Local Arrangements Committee **Deputy Prolocutor** Primate (*ex-officio*) General Secretary Production Coordinator, Anglican Video Director, Communications & Information Resources Council of General Synod Representative

#### Thank you also to:

Mr. Ben Davies, Production Coordinator/Manager of Anglican Video (2020 – 2022)
Mr. Luke Gobbett, Council of General Synod Representative (2020 – 2023)
The Very Rev. Paul Millward, 2025 Host Diocese Representative (2020 – 2022)
Mr. Michael Still, Anglican Council of Indigenous Peoples Representative (2020 – 2022)

### Assembly Worship Committee

The Rev. Helen Dunn (Co-Chair) The Rev. Kristian Wold Co-Chair) Dr. Joy Berg Dr. Neil Cockburn The Ven. Rosalyn Kantlaht'ant Elm Mr. Ben Johnston-Urey The Rev. Dr. Larry Kochendorfer The Rev. Lyle McKenzie The Rev. Dr. Eileen Scully The Very Rev. Peter Wall

### **Local Arrangements Committee**

The Ven. Dr. Pilar Gateman Ms. Ruth-Anne Marley Ms. Dianne Widney