## General Synod 2023 Council of General Synod 2019 – 2023

The Council of General Synod was constituted at the forty-second session of General Synod in July 2019 in Vancouver, British Columbia.

President	The Most Rev. Linda Nicholls
Prolocutor	The Rev. Dr. Karen Egan
Deputy Prolocutor	Ms. Judith Moses
Chancellor	Canon David P. Jones, K.C.
Vice Chancellor	Canon Clare Burns (November 2020 – present) Canon Ann Bourke (2019 – August 2020)
General Secretary	The Ven. Alan T. Perry (September 2020 – present) The Ven. Dr. Michael Thompson (2019 – August 2020)
Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer	Ms. Amal At <mark>tia (November 2021</mark> – present) Ms. Hanna Goschy (2019 – August 2021)
National Indigenous Anglican Archbishop	The Most Rev. Chris Harper (December 2022 – present) The Most Rev. Mark MacDonald (2019 – April 2022)

## **Elected Members**

#### Province of British Columbia and Yukon

The Most Rev. Lynne McNaughton, Bishop The Rev. Marnie Peterson, Clergy Canon Ian Alexander, Laity Ms. Jody Butler Walker, Laity Ms. Clare Urquhart, Youth (February 2021 – present) Ms. Dale Drozda, Youth (2019 – January 2021)

### Province of Canada

The Most Rev. David Edwards, Bishop The Rev. Canon Paulette Bugden, Clergy Ms. Margaret Jenniex, Laity Ms. Ann Cumyn, Laity Mr. Scott Wicks-Potter, Youth

### **Province of Ontario**

The Rt. Rev. Andrew Asbil, Bishop The Ven. Valerie Kerr, Clergy Ms. Kim Chadsey, Laity Mr. Paul Townshend, Laity (October 2021 – present) Canon Hugh Mackenzie, Laity (2019 – September 2021) Finn Keesmaat-Walsh, Youth **Province of Rupert's Land**  The Most Rev. Gregory Kerr-Wilson, Bishop The Rt. Rev. Joey Royal, Bishop The Rev. Amos Winter, Clergy Ms. Freda Lepine, Laity Dr. Michael Siebert, Laity Mr. Chris Wood, Laity Mr. Luke Gobbett, Youth

## **Anglican Council of Indigenous Peoples**

Ms. Caroline Chum (July 2021 – present) Ms. Sheba Mckay (2019 – June 2021) The Rev. Canon Dr. Murray Still

### Anglican Military Ordinariate

LCol the Rev. Canon Dennis F. G. Newhook

### Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada

Mr. Chris Bishopp (July 2022 – present) Ms. Pat Lovell (2019 – March 2022)

#### Partners

# The Episcopal Church Dr. Liza Anderson (October 2022 – present) Canon Noreen Duncan (2019 – March 2022)

### The Primate's World Relief & Development Fund

The Rev. Cynthia Haines Turner (November 2022 – present) The Rev. Canon David Harrison (2019 – May 2022)